Favourite Summer Capsule Wardrobe Essentials

Summer Capsule Wardrobe Essentials Flared Sleeve white lace top

The quantity of my clothes is slowly going down as the quality of them goes up on my quest for a capsule wardrobe. These are my favourite Summer essentials which can be dressed up or dressed down and matched with almost anything so they fit perfectly into my capsule wardrobe space.

Flares
Be it Trousers or Sleeves, I’m diggin’ it (even though at 5ft my limbs are a bit short to showcase them at their full potential)!
In fact, anything with a slight 60/70’s theme is always going to be a winner with me, every time.

Summer Capsule Wardrobe Essentials Paisley Print flares
Blouse from H&M years ago, Paisely print flares from Boohoo

 

Summer Capsule Wardrobe Essentials Flared Sleeve white lace top
Levi501 shorts from Ebay, Sunglasses from Camden Market, Top from Boohoo @ASOS £18

Shoulders
We’ve all got em. Whether its cut outs, or off the shoulder I think it’s a great look no matter what your body size type.
I always used to be put off tops that were off the shoulder because it meant finding a bandeau bra that would actually stay up.. these days I don’t care, I’m happy to be free and unsupported in a crop top. I’m over it.

WP_20170626_10_51_51_Rich

Patterns
Sensible Wall Street pinstripes in pastel colours, retro Deck chair stripes on swimsuits and dresses, paisley prints in the style of Mick Jagger and Doris Day gingham. Perfection!

Collage 2017-06-24 11_18_58
From left to right. Boss Orange Pastel Pink Pinstripe Shirt £85 @ASOS, Fred Perry T-shirt Dress £ @ASOS, Doris Day in classic red gingham, Mick Jagger in a button down paisley shirt looking cool as…

What are you favourite trends so far this Summer?

Are you trying out the capsule wardrobe life?!

One thought on “Favourite Summer Capsule Wardrobe Essentials

Leave a comment